🐚 My wonderful Seafood dinner at "La Maison de l'Océan" 🐚 (Brest, France)! #28

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi my foodies!

Today, I want to share with you 🐚 My wonderful seafood dinner at "La Maison de l'Océan" 🐚.

20180901_112053-01.jpeg

If like me, you are a seafood lover, Brittany is the perfect place!

- Seafood restaurant in Brest since 1986 -


source

Brittany, the most northwestern region of France, is a peninsula that extends to the Atlantic Ocean. Is located between the Channel to the north, the Celtic Sea and the Iroise Sea to the west and the Bay of Biscay to the south. Brittany is known for its gastronomy and especially the seafood, fish, shellfish ...

20180830_204040-02.jpeg

On this picture, you can see fresh products from the local fishing!!!

20180830_224647-01.jpeg

Fresh and quality products directly on your plate! A delight for the eyes and taste buds! 😍

20180830_203958-01.jpeg

This restaurant offers other dishes from traditional French gastronomy. It is a restaurant specializing in seafood but you can also taste good fish and meat dishes.

I went to this restaurant with my mom, to celebrate her birthday. We ordered a seafood platter to share.

20180830_204020-01.jpeg

The seafood platter "Rien que du cuit"

🐚 1 whole crab
🐚 1/2 lobster
🐚 220g of langoustines
🐚 whelks
🐚 winkles

20180830_204005-01.jpeg

20180830_204056-01.jpeg

A true delight! We finished the platter without problem!

For dessert, we ordered a "Thé Gourmand" (gourmet tea).

20180830_222123-01.jpeg

It is a light dessert with an assortment of mini desserts and a hot drink (coffee or tea). The mini desserts called "mignardises" in French, was a small crème brulée (with salted butter caramel of the region), a chocolate mousse and a strawberry pannacotta from Plougastel.
Plougastel is a small Breton village in the Finistère region. But you know what!?

bitmoji-20180901060523.png

Strawberries from Plougastel are not from France! Indeed, plants were imported from Chile to Plougastel by a naval officer in the 18th century, then crossed with plants from Virginia. This is how a special variety of strawberries was born in Plougastel. Why strawberries grow so well in Plougastel? The micro-climate prevailing in the region is particularly suitable for this tasty red fruit.
source

In summary,

I recommend this restaurant 100%! If you are going to visit Brittany you cannot leave before having tested it!
It's the best seafood restaurant in town and now I know why! The food is delicious, the cooking of the seafood is perfect and the service impeccable!
The plus is the view of the harbor with the beautiful boats that come from around the world.

📍 Contact:

La Maison de l'Océan

Quai de la douane, 29200, Brest, France
+33 2 98 80 44 84

Open every day from 12 pm to 2 pm - 7 pm to 10 pm

website



I hope you enjoyed reading my article.
If you want to know more about my last culinary discoveries, click on the link:


Feel free to support me and UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my article! It's always nice ^^.

See you soon for a new culinary discovery my friends! <3

Much love from France ❤

Sort:  

Very well written by the post. Thank you

You're welcome =)

WOW.... did you eat all ? :)
And it looks very good food there :)

Nop I shared with my mom =D

Good... I was think how you can eat all this ... it is lot food :)))

I've actually always been a big fan of seafood. Sushi is one my favorite things.

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30