You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copycat recipes: Cadbury's Tempo.

in #food6 years ago

Well, first I want to know if Matt was thrilled by this super-human effort! I hope so. And second, your cookie dough stamping project reminds me of a boss I had at one job who decided she would show grains of sand on a poster by tap, tap, tapping on it with a felt tip pen. Three days later, she was still at it! It does not seem like much until you do it.

I do not have any treats I miss enough to put you through this effort, but I agree that there is nothing it the world like Cadbury Milk Chocolate. I do not know what they do to it, but no other chocolate tastes like that. You make me crave some right now and 7-11 is right downstairs and open now!

Congrats on your curie vote. I found your post through their list and you sure deserve the honor and much more!

Sort:  

Matt was happy as can be, he left on his tour this morning and thankfully I baked some cookies with the leftovers or he'd be leaving empty handed!
I still can't figure out how cadbury does it- and people look at me funny when I say the texture is slightly grainy in the smoothest sort of way (press a little between your fingers and watch it melt, no other chocolate behaves that way) baffles me to no end.
Sorry for the cravings, hope you got your fix though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54