You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Carrot Contest - Six Carrot Review

in #food6 years ago

Those all look so delicious. I'm not in a position to grow my own, but I sure would like to. I used to eat the horrible little baby carrots in the bags from the store and slowly graduated to whole organics and the farmers market carrots. The difference is stunning and I will never go back to the pre-cut type.

I love the two multi-colored types and the big black one looks like it is from another planet! Good for you to experiment and you are so lucky to have a place to do it.

Do you have to preserve these for the future? It looks like you have too many to eat while they are all fresh.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I don't think I'll ever be able to be happy without a garden at this point LoL It's like an integral part of my life now ❤️
Hopefully you can get a garden going soon, nothing beats it!

I really love how many crazy varieties we have when it comes to growing food, I say the weirder the better! Haha

We have been picking once a week and storing them in the fridge, they should last a couple months at least!
I've got so many friends and family asking for them though there's no way they'll last that long! LoL

When we get our own farm though I'll do much more bottling in the fall than I do now. No chance of any carrots going bad though! LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57