You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting Vs Starving

in #food5 years ago

I'm not a big believer in supplements for myself. I prefer eating than drinking for nutrition. I have used various powders in smoothies, but they are usually just one ingredient such as chorella or bean protein.

I'd rather see the junk diet improved in most cases. Since I am normally talking to people who are morbidly obese and getting almost no nutrition in what they do eat, small improvements over time are fairly life changing.

I'm also not doing the keto lifestyle. I am low carb, but not keto, and do not have a way or desire to check blood counts. I will take a look at your first post. I'm pretty sure you can do what you want on this fasting - it's not like there are any fasting police watching you.

Dang! 30 or 54 days of anything is a miracle of it's own. Few people can go a week on this from what I have seen in my weight loss groups.

Sort:  

I'm not sure how one can eat without any nutrition!

For me, it's not so much what I do eat - which tends to be fresh - but what I avoid, which is anything with preservatives or highly-processed or toxicolas.

Have you ever tracked your nutrition? Do it for a few days or weeks and see how it goes. I regularly see people getting almost none. It's a sad eye-opener and sometimes helps people. I'm with you on the "eating less toxins", which is one of the pillars of my plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33