You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍓 Everybody is Doing It - Overnight Oats 🍓

in #food7 years ago

I do this with a mix of oats and barley and use most of what you list in my concoctions.

I usually add turmeric and pepper to try to get those in my diet and have had luck with various seaweeds and (nearly) bad bananas. It's just amazing how your tastes change.

I was used to eating heated oatmeal so this was strange in the beginning. But now I tell myself "think pudding!" and that works just fine :)

Your version looks better than mine, but it always tastes good and gets me going for the day.

Sort:  

Ooh I made it with a bit of barley the other day and it was scrummy!! I must definitely try turmeric, I recently made a coconut milk and turmeric hot drink for bedtime (lol - what am I, two?!) and I was surprised at how amazing and tasty it was!

Thank you for your very genuine comment

Lots of love,
@princessmewmew

You're welcome! I think that's a great before bedtime drink. I'm a raw cacao girl myself and add turmeric and coconut milk there too. We can be young at heart :)

Hehe! I'm definitely a granny in a young woman's body! Will try the cacao soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33