Bacon - Eggs - Avocado Bowl | Fat Bomb Keto Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

As part of my preparation for an upcoming BJJ tournament I'm starting to go back to a ketogenic (keto) diet to lose about 7 kilos of fat. One of my favorite things out the keto diet is I can eat all the fatty delicious food I want. To start off the diet I made a "Fat bomb" bowl. Fat bombs is what the keto community calls high-fat, low-cab, lowish-protein dishes. My fat bomb consists basically of bacon, eggs, avocado, hot sauce and mayo.

Recipe:

4 slices of bacon (Cut into pieces)
2 eggs
1 avocado
Hot sauce of your choice
salt
Kewpie mayonaise (optional)

Procedure:

So we start out by putting a bit of water on our bacon, let it cook in low-medium heat to render out the fat and evaporate the water. If your bacon is thin you can fry it straight way with a bit of oil. Once the fat is rendered. Cook the bacon until brown and crispy.

IMG_4461.JPG

IMG_4471.JPG

Now cook the eggs in the bacon fat. It's up to you how you cook the eggs but for me I cook it scrambled ala Gordon Ramsey.

IMG_4475.JPG

Now open up the avocado and mash the meat.

IMG_4480.JPG

IMG_4498.JPG

Add a bit of your favorite hot sauce. In my case I added some Senyor Silly Hot Sauce which is made by a good friend of mine. Check out their FB page

IMG_4526.JPG

Now add a dash of salt, and mix the avocado mixture.

IMG_4511.JPG

Now assemble everything. Add the bacon then the eggs, then you can add a bit of kewpie mayo for some more delicious fat.

IMG_4513.JPG

IMG_4514.JPG

And that's it. All you need to do now is enjoy!

Thanks for reading. Please upvote, resteem or follow if you want more of this kind of content :)

Sort:  

Wow, it is very tasty. I prepared it and the flavor was amazing.

That looks really good. I've never cooked my bacon in the water like that first. I'm going to have to try that

I only do it with the thicker cut ones. Gives you more time to render out the fat.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by feedroh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

We love bacon !

@feedroh got you a $1.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@feedroh got you a $1.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52