Moroccan Vegetarian Couscous

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20171101_165627.jpg

This is a quite quick meal to make. I had some carrots and potatoes left and was thinking what meal can I prepare today? So I was improvising. I made this especially for the kids.

Ingredients

1509575278557.jpg

2 medium onions
3 cloves of garlic
3 medium size carrots
3 medium size potatoes
1 chicken bouillon cube
200 gram couscous
1 table spoon Ras El Hanout mix
Sunflower oil


  • Chop onions and garlic (using a food processor).
  • Take a fry pan, add some sunflower oil. Once the oil is hot, add onions, garlic and Ras El Hanout mix.

20171101_162817.jpg

  • While waiting you can cut the potatoes in cubes and carrots in small half moons.

20171101_163248.jpg

20171101_163752.jpg

  • Boil water in a pan and first the potatoes for 10 minutes. After 10 minutes add the carrots together and boil another 4 minutes.

20171101_164213.jpg

  • Boil water and pour enough water into a bowl with couscous and chicken bouillon cube.

20171101_164057.jpg

  • Once the veggies are cooked and drained, you can put them in the fry pan.

20171101_165034.jpg

  • Stirr for 5 minutes, add the couscous together and stirr another 5 minutes. I like it a bit burned and crispy, so stirred for 10 minutes.

I added some fried onions (which is Indonesian) and spicy Mango Chutney (which is Indian)

20171101_170043.jpg

Enjoy your couscous!!!

20171101_165551.jpg

If you haven't seen my Self Custom Made Cape Coat yet, you can still check it out. :-)

20171031_151858.jpg

I have another post as well: Dream Diary(interpretation)

dream-interpretation-dictionary.jpg

And remember

"If your arms ain't tired, you ain't cooking" :-D.

( got that from the movie Naked with Marlon Wayans)

Sort:  

Garlic makes everything come alive, but did you know that all potatoes in the world come from some spuds which were brought back to Europe from Peru in South America.

Garlic is the key ingredient. Also the key for a funky breath :-D. Yes, I know about the history of potatoes. Very interesting!

Few people know that.

Ow really? I think the Dutch know it because we are a potato country ☺

Nice cooking.

Very nice description how to make Moroccan vegetarian couscous very easily. Great work @fathin-shihab. Can you give me some of this? ha ha

thank you @madushanka. Yes, you can just grab it hehehe

Awww.... very delicious food. How about tasty @fathin-shihab. I have to feel its tasty food. Thank you for sharing recipe.
Resteemed

Thanks @kingsberry. :-) You're welcome.

Delicious @fathin-shihab. Very healthy. Thanks for sharing.
What is Ras El Hanout mix?

Yes, very healthy :-). Thank you! That's a spice mix of cloves, curcuma, coriander and other spices. You can buy at Turkish shop or Asian toko

Ok. Thank you for the info @fathin-shihab. I will look for it.

Nicely done ;)

Thank you dear :-)

Fabulous and creative cooking work @fathin-shihab. You gave nice guidelines for prepare this food.
Upvote, Resteem.

That's very kind of you, thanks!

I like simple recipes! That means Maybe I could actually pull this one off. I have recently mastered making an omelette - I think my wife knew how to make it when she was 3 years old. Oh well is boys are a bit slower sometimes. maybe I will give this a try haha

This is a piece of cake! :-). especially with my detailed steps. I think it is always nice if somebody shows how to, with pictures. good luck!

Thank you 😊 I agree I read pictures better than words

Greeting from Morocco , i love couscous we eat it every friday:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84