Crypto Salted Caramel Cupcakes!

in #food6 years ago

20180523_120518.jpg

These are golden delicious salted caramel crypto cupcakes! I love caramel but never tried salted caramel. One day I went to the ice cream salon and here in Holland there is a ice cream salon with 42 flavours! One of them was salted caramel. I wanted to order caramel but the lady told me she only has salted caramel. When I tried a bit in the beginning it was salty! But later on I loved it! The salt makes the explotion of sweetness of the caramel fade away a bit.

20180523_124903.jpg

I am not really a fan of buttercream topping, but because the buttercream has a salted caramel flavour, it just tasted like salted caramel ice cream. To give the cupcakes something extra on top, I added salted caramel crunch. Yum Yum! Did you know the coins are made of fondant with salted caramel flavour? Yes, they sell fondant with salted caramel flavour :-D. Oh, don't mind the Dash coin please, it's placed the wrong side!

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

Ingredients golden crypto coins

20180521_203147.jpg

Cryptocurrency silicone mold(I made this myself)
Fondant with salted caramel flavour
Gold dust (and gold glitters)
Brush
Water

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

Instructions

vfs.gif

Make 5 equal balls.
Grease the silicone mold with a brush and Crisco.
Press every ball inside the mold and make sure it's equally flat.
Remove them for the mold and let it dry for couple of hours.
Take a brush and brush the coins with the golden dust gold. If you like to make them more blinging, you can add golden glitters. I decided to leave the glitters and only use the golden dust since the glitters aren't edible.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

Ingredients (12 cupcakes) for the batter

cdxcd.png

125 unsalted butter
120 gram all purpose flour
5 gram baking powder
2 large eggs
10 gram vanilla sugar
115 gram brown sugar

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

Instructions:

20180522_144829.jpg

Pre-heat oven at 170 degrees Celsius. Prepare a muffin pan for 12 cupcakes and place 12 cupcake holders of your choice in the pan. Make sure butter and milk are at room temperature, if not, you can always place the cold eggs in warm water and the butter in the microwave for 10-20 seconds before starting making the batter.

sda.gif

Beat butter and sugar using a handmixer. Then add the eggs and mix again for a few minutes. Later on, add the remaining ingredients and beat til the batter is smooth and fluffy. Take a table spoon and scoop the batter with the spoon and pour it into every cupcake holder. Make sure every cupcake holder has the same amount of batter. Place it in the oven for 30-33 minutes.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

Ingredients salted caramel sauce

20180522_155544.jpg

55 ml water
115 gram grown sugar
100 ml whipping cream (30% fat)
0,5 teaspoon salt

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

Instructions:

20180522_160321.jpg

Take a small pan and add the water, sugar and salt. Stirr at medium heat till it becomes thick. Then add the whipping cream and stirr another 5 minutes.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

cx.jpg

Now the sauce is ready, we can make the buttercream with salted caramel sauce. Beat 150 gram unsalted butter with a handmixer. Then add 75 gram salted caramel sauce to the butter. Mix everything well. Take a piping bag and a cupcake piping tip. Mine was piping tip 2C. Close the filled piping bag with a rubber band and leave it chill for 30 minutes in the fridge.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 10.42.22.png

20180523_121443.jpg

After 30 minutes you can start piping swirls on the cupcakes. For decorations I used salted caramel crunch and for the toppers, the golden crypto coins!

20180523_121201.jpg

The cupcakes tasted so good! Because I used brown sugar for the cupcakes, the cupcakes are more firm than when I use normal white sugar. If you like them soft, you can use white sugar instead. 20180523_120201.jpg

I think the cupcakes look very elegant because I used golden dust. If I would use golden glitters they probably would look even more glamorous!

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  
Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Good morning @fathin-shihab,I can not eat much candy, but I want all the coins, I do not eat them, I want to keep them, salty caramel, I've never heard of this, the taste must be different.
You look very pretty in the photo, my son says that he likes your eyes, I said, be careful she is married.
Blessings dear friend :)

Good evening @martha75, I also would love to keep the golden coins if they were from real gold :-). The taste is a bit different, just a little bit salty. Thank you :-), yes, I am already married hehehehe ;-). You too blessings :-)

Now this is something every steemian would love to have wonderful and this is steemilicious :D

Thank you :-). This is indeed steemilicious!

Those are really amazing! Wonderful job... I hope they taste as good as they looked! Thank you for sharing the cupcakes with us.

Also..

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

If you are ever interested, we host a Steem based interview radio show, we would be happy to chat with you sometime about your Steem experience!

Thank you very much :-). Im a bit shy on the radio, so I guess I skip :-p. But thanks for the cool offer!

I liked the step by step i mean we can learn of you looking the step by step, my favorite is the steem cupcake hehehe. Regards

That's my favorite cupcake too :-). u2 Regards

Wow! Amazing post.
Caramel cupcake is my favourite.
I really loved your post. 😍😍
I appreciate your work.

Nice content

please check out my post once🤗💙

Thanks @fathin-shihab for sharing this post.

Aduhh..enak sekali masakan dek @fathin-shihab. Apa kabarrrr? Semoga sehat sekeluarga di sana ya? Salam sukses.

iya ini enak sekali :-). Alhamdulillah sehat2 saja. Sama2 ya.

Creative cup cakes @fathin-shihab

Pretty awesome tutorial.☺
I truly,like your post.
It looks so delicious and yumyum.

Thanks @fathin-shihab for sharing this post.

You're welcome!

Well just by seeing them makes one to have them ;)

While choosing the best between you and Steem cupcake is kinda hard ;)

At the end you did indeed great making them :)

Loved them , they are indeed according to the order of value to us the (Steem) lovers ;)

LOL :-). I am happy to hear the cupcakes are according to the order of value to Steemians :-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76