You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Fried Snickers Bar

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This is by far my favorite post I've read in a while! Smile on my face the whole time! You're funny!!

I've actually had deep fried snickers before! I worked in a restaurant for a long time in high school and beyond, my boyfriend at the time was the cook! We decided to make deep fried snickers! It was delectable! Though it does suns as if they needed to change their fryer oil if it smelled like that! Hah in any case, I probably wouldn't indulge again. Haha one time is probably plenty for my whole life. I think I could only eat half back then! Haha

I was thinking that for fair food $5 sounded about right, I was contemplating the price before you mentioned it. Snickers cost a lot as it is, over a dollar around here! I guess depending on the size! Haha

Thanks for your great fair posts! I really enjoyed them!

Sort:  

Awe! Thank you! I'm sorta a goof by nature, but my silliness tends to shine through quite brightly when I'm in exhaustion-land!

Anyone who works (or worked) in food service has my permanent admiration! I love that you both just decided to whip of a deep fried Snickers one day, and I totally agree with the once is enough sentiment.

I haven't bought a candy bar in forever, and when I do it's usually some big, exotic chocolate bar, so I didn't realize how much they had gone up in price! Wow!

Thanks again for all the kind words and reading my posts, I totally appreciate it😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67731.65
ETH 3780.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51