Egyptian Kofta Meatballs

in #food4 years ago (edited)

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Egyptian-Kofta-Meatballs---01.jpg

To this day, my mom’s Kofta Meatballs are one of the most delicious dishes at any Egyptian get-together! Once you go in for one, you won’t be able to stop. I could finish off a whole platter on my own, and luckily, I can do just that now that my mom taught me how to make them. It’s an incredibly easy recipe, with incredibly flavorful results.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Egyptian-Kofta-Meatballs---02.jpg

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Egyptian-Kofta-Meatballs---03.jpg

The simplicity of this recipe comes from the fact that you can use a food processor to mix all the ingredients at once. The food processor will work to mince all the vegetables and then blend the ground beef in evenly. Afterwards, you’ll form the meatballs with your hands and pop them in the oven for about 25 minutes! Or if you prefer the kebab style, you can easily wrap the beef mixture around some wooden skewers and bake those instead.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Egyptian-Kofta-Meatballs---04.jpg

The ingredients are so simple but when combined, they yield the most flavorful meatballs you will ever taste. So much so, that no sauce or gravy is needed. But it’s highly recommended to serve these with hummus and pita bread for the ultimate Egyptian meal. I’m hoping to get a good hummus recipe on my site soon, so stay tuned. But in the meantime, give these classic Egyptian Kofta Meatballs a try, or consider checking out my other Egyptian dishes in my "Recipes from Mom" section on my website! 😋 🍽 ‍

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Egyptian-Kofta-Meatballs---05.jpg

PREP TIME: 10 minutes
BAKE TIME: 25 minutes
MAKES: 20 meatballs

Get the full Egyptian Kofta Meatballs recipe on my website here! 😋 🍽 ‍

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on all of my socials to get my latest recipes!

ECC-Steemit---01.png

ECC-Twitter---01.png

ECC-Facebook---01.png

ECC-Instagram---01.png

ECC-Pinterest---01.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @eyesclosedcookin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29