Homemade Pork Ribs from the Charcoal Grill!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I made Pork Ribs on my charcoal grill. There was enough meat to feed 5 people.

This is how i did it.

ribs


This is a weber grill. I use a Weber Kettle 57cm One Touch BBQ.


weber

I ordered 2 racks. Total of 2.7kg (6lbs).


ribs

Try to get a rack with allot of meat. Don't pay for bones.


ribs

Rub your meat with your favourite spice mix and let it sit for 30 min.


ribs

Light the coals for the grill. I use a Firestarter. I highly recommend you get one. (the fire in the back is to keep me warm)

ribs

Add the hot coals to the grill. Cover about 1/3 of the grill. Put a basket made from aluminum foil on the other side to catch the fat from the ribs.

ribs

Heat up the grill between 120℃ and 150℃ ( or 250℉ and 300℉).

ribs

Place the ribs on a rack and put them on the grill facing the bones towards the fire. Close the lid.


ribs

Make yourself comfortable and open your first beer of the day. This is an important step. Wait one hour before opening the lid.


beer

After 1 hour open the grill to check your ribs. (optional) you can mop the ribs with a BBQ sauce if you prefer at this point.


hour

Keep the temp between 120℃ and 150℃ ( or 250℉ and 300℉) (add some extra coal if it drops). After 3 hours it will look like this.


hours3

After 4.5 hours they were done and I took the ribs of the grill.


done

Wrap the ribs in Aluminum Foil (not tight) and let them rest for at least 20 minutes.


rest

End result! Perfectly cooked ribs! The meat released from the bone with ease, but still had a good bite.

Enjoy!

done

Sort:  

I tried using the tenting method (REST for 20 minutes) and it's amazing. It obviously worked for you too. Great post, makes me want to drive to the butcher shop right now! Steem ON!!

Yes! Resting meat after cooking is very important. Not just with ribs also with steak for example. Steem on!

Those ribs are tempting, @exyle! This is to let you know that your post is featured on the Steemitrecipes Daily Picks - Entry 012!

Ow that is nice! Thank you!

@exyle
Please Tell Me Where You Get Your Meat?
I Have Never In My Life Seen So Much Meat!
These Look Yummy as All Heck
Steem On!
:))

Hi anns. Thank you. This meat I ordered online (http://beefensteak.nl/), but I'm sure your local butcher must be able to help you out as well.

I See
Steem On!
:))

Looks very delicious.... ^^

Thank you! They were!

I can just about taste them, yummy!

haha! They smelled great too!

You have great content ! I also write a blog about food, and all that is connected with it! Come into my account, you may find something interesting for yourself!have a good mood! Steem On!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01