Travel Blog 3: A life-time Seafood goal | Addiction Aquatic Development | Taipei, Taiwan

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians!
In this article, I am going to bring you to taste the best seafood you can possibly get in Taipei. Just to bring your travel experience to another level.

Intro| Taiwan
Taiwanese cuisines are simply amazing. The varieties, choices and the wide range of ingredients are mixed and match to compliment each dishes to make your tongue filled with flavour explosion. Leaving nothing but mind-blowing experience.

=======================================================
Addiction Aquatic Development | Taipei, Taiwan
Indoor Dining

5bbb06_f18e73d15214404bb63fc67e12b707ab-mv2.jpg

If you're a big fan of seafood, this is your ultimate place to go.

Addiction Aquatic Development is formerly known to be the Taipei Fish Market is now converted to a wholesale supermarket which is selling fresh produce and also vacuums packed seafood for travel convenient.

The place also packed with a standing sushi bar, sushi station, florist and also an outdoor grill restaurant.

5bbb06_5216ac108b7a40a782cff3e6bcb5df0f-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_ad2bd0d36a44480686514585bfc049a2-mv2.jpg

As many things to see and explore, the place is filled with vibrant and lively atmosphere. The highly visited place but tourist made the place extremely energetic and exciting for everyone to feast on their eyes. AAD also went an extra mile to ensure your shopping experience is top-notch by allocating sufficient staff to fulfil your inquiry and assistance.

5bbb06_faba3889b6364b47b7b3647db4e12243-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_b2414a56f0c1482780a6b44249fe1453-mv2.jpg

The place is 24-7 packed with visitors from all over the place where it is almost impossible for you to shop in peace. However, it is hard to blame on anyone because of its crazily tempting looking products displayed on the shelves. I could barely able to control my spending and ended up broke a hole in my pocket.

Due to the high demand of sushi box, they are constantly refilling freshly made sushi from the kitchen. Packed and served nicely on the sushi counter. As a quick tip, of all the product, salmon sushi ran out of stock the quickest. So, please do purchase it as soon as you see them!

5bbb06_3238a490ba3749349e671a3d0b5cadb6-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_37a312f7f8f6421998aacf4abf547b74-mv2.jpg

The price of the sushi is affordable and served with exceptionally high-quality control. I even found a tray of Japanese imported white strawberries which are price NTD 1580 (44.30 Euro).

5bbb06_72e7d3914b2c4b158a1dcb3c268efc0d-mv2_d_1500_1500_s_2.jpg

5bbb06_9128d56b90704616a964a26f4fa02c89-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_c5092f41a7dc4b10b238dfe3acb955b2-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_d0a0e78c7ee940cb9d869aa55068b717-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_4e62383cafde419da4ca088b5285825d-mv2.jpg

We ordered a platter of sashimi with premium tuna belly, salmon belly, scallops, sea urchin, sashimi prawns and fresh oysters from France and Italy. Without any second doubt after tasting our sashimi platter, we had no choice but to order another sea urchin hand-rolls to satisfy our cravings of creamy and buttery melting sea goodness.

Due to the limited seats available, the sushi bar was extremely crowded. Hence, we did not want to stay too long. But we decided to visit the place again the next day for their outdoor barbecue.

The total bill came to around NTD 3600 ( 106.73 Euro).

Grilling Section | Outdoor Dining
5bbb06_1a81a386c18b450789870eb5faa04d32-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_34b3756d52f341e28ac3560f05744bac-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_e87e4886c0f54d7f8dc880d1061eccfc-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_d15d3e14eed84eafb40f845dbda65223-mv2.jpg

5bbb06_82e12c6fb9ab40e586fc1c55009fd4fa-mv2.jpg

We knew that the barbecue is the ultimate hot spot. We arrived an hour earlier to secure our seat, we are the first to enter the restaurant. We decided on king crab legs, king prawns, lamb, pork and vegetable skewers.

When we were brought with the setup filled with hot stones, we are getting excited and looking forward to our precious lunch. Soon right after we started to devour our feast, the crowd are started flooding in. All of the food served were crazily tender, juicy and flavorful which makes us longing for more. However, we couldn't fit in anymore as we already had sushi before while waiting for the restaurant to start operating.

The final bill came to around 2500 NTD (70 Euro).

Conclusion | Addiction Aquatic Development

Overall, Addiction Aquatic Development is an amazing place to visit if you're a seafood lover and craving for high quality fresh seafood.
As a reminder, the place only accepts cash term dealing. Please ensure that you're bringing enough cash if you're expecting to spend over there.

Hope this article helps in your way of planning your visit to Addiction Aquatic Development.

*Disclaimer: All of the photos and information are collected based on my travel experience and has copyright. If you would wish to use the image please contact me at [email protected].

Thank you.
Please do support by upvoting and follow me.
Your effort plays a vital role to keep me writing for more blog posts.
Good day :)

Sort:  

I love seafood! I wish we had that here in Argentina.

Thanks for sharing this spicy post.
Visit my blog sir I hope u like it.

Congratulations @explorernations! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow be wonderful

Wow, they all look soooo good... It's in my bucket list. Thanks

Definitely, please do visit! Won't dissappoint you in any way.

Maybe I can get a hold of your itenary next time!

Super nice your post is diong so well! like the work you put in, will keep an eye out for your posts, welcome to the platform.
I am always looking for people that post about travelling! keep them coming.
Travelled for four years and blog about it now, really like to connect with like minded people.
Safe travels

Thank you so much for your support! I've been travelling so much these 2 years and I finally decided to give back the society of what I thought what is it worth to visit. I will definitely keep sharing my travel experiences :)

nice looking forward to it! what was your favorite travel destination?

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Followed, please do resteem if you find my article beneficial and interesting to everyone. Thank you very much.

What wonderful pictures and a very good post, had me drooling as I love seafood. I will follow and drool over some more on your next! JV

It kept thinking in my mind as well. I've always been dreaming to go back Taipei, just to have this incredible meals. Yes, I will do! Please stay tuned to my next blog post :))

This is an awesome post!! I absolutely love food and one of my favourite types is seafood. We actually have a seafood market in Sydney but it's getting pretty old and run-down. They're planning a refurbishment shortly and wow I hope it has all the features that AAD has!

Did you prefer the BBQ or fresh seafood? Also, it's interesting the oysters are imported from France and Italy, is this because they are premium oysters or can you not get fresh oysters in Taiwan?

Really enjoyed this post! Keep it up...I've recently reviewed a seafood restaurant in my own blog as well, check it out if you like. From a fellow foodie... @phamished :)

Thank you @phamished! Seafood is just absolutely amazing. I can't live without them. That sounds great that you're taking their concept into consideration. Personally, I couldn't choose either of them because they are so distinctive with their own unique characteristics. But I do love how barbecue with charcoal gives it an extra smoky flavour yet retaining the juicy fresh taste of the seafood.

They actually offer a wide range of oysters as well as local oysters but I prefer French oysters because it's more succulent and bigger in size.

I will definitely check it out! Once again, thank you :)

True, I can never say no to anything cooked over charcoal anywhere I go, for the exact same reasons you said :). You're welcome, glad to meet more foodie's on Steemit - looking forward to your next post!

Oh I wanted to have seafood in Taipei but I was in my solo trip back then, have to save cost. The sashimi looks great!!

It is the best seafood I've had so far in my life. Please do check out the place if you're there next time :D

Sure! will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64