Travel Blog 15: Bringing you on an absolutely Amazing Food Journey to Olive Italian Restaurant, Delizioso!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello my beloved Steemians~

I believe there are food lovers here which are as passionate as me about food. Regardless of any cuisines, cooking to baking, I have always been very participating. Well, if you're one of them, you're in LUCK! Because I am bringing you on a food journey to devour the incredible amazing Italian meal.

Olive Italian Restaurant

DSC04802.JPG

Prosciutto Ham Baguette

Appertizers fanatic, there you go! This is one of my absolutely favourite Parma Ham. If you don't know what Parma Ham is you got to run to your supermarket to look for it. Well, if you insist to know, Prosciutto di Parma is actually a cured ham produced in the region of Parma and it is the most prized.

Olive prepared it with their house roast baguette with charcoal fire with high temperature and served with Mozzarella cheese topped with caviar. It's absolutely mind-blowing. The crispiness of the baguette and the extremely flavourful ingredients used were so balanced with the sweetness from the roasted tomatoes.

DSC04798.JPG

Beef Carpaccio with Parmesan Ham

Just if you thought things couldn't be better, the chefs definitely put in a lot of effort to perfect every single dishes that they put on the menu. The thinly spread beef topped with the parmesan tasted heavenly good. The saltiness yet the buttery taste of cheese, sweetness from caviar and tomatoes. Yet, the crisp from the fresh greens brightens up the dish. Definitely, a highly recommended dish to try when you're there.

Now, it's time for the main!

DSC04805.JPG

Pizza frutti di Mare

How could you skip ordering a Pizza at an Italian Restaurant! That's almost a crime!! Frutti di Mare means seafood, therefore, you'll see a lot of seafood toppings on the pizza which consists of squid, prawns, scallops and other shellfish. The crust of the pizza was so well roasted to the perfection where the layer of crust and toppings were so well-balanced. You'll never feel bored after eating a few slices but instead having the feeling of wanting More!

DSC04803.JPG

Seafood Risotto

Being an Asian, the crave of rice is always there even at an Italian restaurant. I just couldn't resist ordering a plate of warm Risotto during a cooling day, enjoyed it by the beach. That's an absolute enjoyment that I couldn't express more in words. The plump and juicy scallops, soft squids and meaty prawns make me want to dive into it and never want to get out.

Being able to finish everything on the table had me suffered from a food coma. I was extremely satisfied with the food and also their service. There's nothing more I could complain.

I hope you guys enjoyed my series of travel blogs. Please check out some of my blogs at the link below:

  1. Travel Blog 14: The Utmost Relaxing Beach Holiday at JW Marriott Khao Lak, Phuket
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-13-the-utmost-relaxing-beach-holiday-at-jw-marriott-khao-lak-phuket

  2. Travel Blog 13: Part 2: Eye-Opening Exotic food that you've never seen before in Bangkok
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-13-part-2-eye-opening-exotic-food-in-bangkok

Do share me some love if you liked the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
Leave a comment down below as always, I am happy to hear from you :D Cheers~

Do also join Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Do support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Sort:  

Hey @explorernations, I am a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 18th December. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Hope to see you there! Here's a post which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/3kafwu-the-whaleshares-curation-distribution-monday-23-59-london-time-or-6-59pm-est

@kotturinn Thank you so much for the selection. Looking forward to be there!

Thanks for a great post! :)

Beautiful beautiful post, the pictures and descriptions are on point!

That first pic with the caviar LITERALLY made me salivate! YUM!!!!

So do I! I am drooling every time I tried to imagine it. The flavour is absolutely incredible! :D :D

hehehehehehe!!!!!!!

Those pictures are amazing.
Especially the Prosciutto Ham Baguette.

Thank you very much :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @explorernations to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow, that pizza picture is making me hungry.

Guess no one can resist a pizza. Certainly not me and you ;D

This food is hmmmmmm😀

I am sorry if I am making you hungry :D I feel sorry for myself where my diet plan has gone wild :/

Maigod. I am drooling and I suppose to keep fit. hahaha. thanks for sharing. :)

I am on a diet as well after very sinful days of eating, but I just can't help to resist any more temptations. Especially my boyfriend always try to tempt me on good food :/ You're more than welcome. Thank you for reading too :D

The risotto looks so comforting like something that's gonna feel like a hug once its in your tummy. A hug from the inside.

Oh my god! You're extremely well spotted :D Its definitely comforting, especially during a cooling day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74