Cooking 3: Oreo Cheesecake Without Baking Recipe | Step by Step Tutorial

in #food7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians~ Is there any sweet tooths out there constantly cravings for cakes, sweets snacks and etc..?

Well, if you're the one, I found you! Even if you're not, you can give it a try one day maybe or just share it with your friends? There's an extremely easy cheesecake recipe for you, your friends and your family to try it out at a very minimum amount of time and money to make. Also, holidays are coming soon, why not try it out to share it with your friends and family :D

IMG_3062.JPG

Oreo Cheesecake

Without delay, let's get into it!
-Recipe-

IMG_3023.JPG
Crust:

  • 2 packets of Oreo (13pcs/ packet x2 = 26pcs)
  • 100grams of Butter

Cheesecake Filling:

  • 250grams Cream Cheese
  • 350grams Condensed Milk
  • 1 tablespoon of lemon/lime juice
  • 1 full teaspoon of gelatin powder

Step Tutorial

IMG_3026.JPG

IMG_3028.JPG

  1. Prepare a ziplock bag that is strong enough for you to smash the Oreos into crumbs. Smash in small batches so that every piece of Oreo are evenly smashed.

  2. Melt butter in a bowl with the double-boiling method or steaming it. I steamed it because it's way quicker which takes just a few minutes to be ready.

IMG_3025.JPG

IMG_3031.JPG

  1. When your Oreo is ready, transfer it to a bigger bowl that can allow you to mix it with butter to form a wet sand texture for the cheesecake crust. Balance a tablespoon of Oreos to be mix into the filling later.

IMG_3032.JPG
Add butter slowly, bit by bit until it is wet enough to have coated every single oreo crumbs.

  1. Now pour the Oreo crumbles into your baking tray and pressed it hard as a base for the cheesecake filling later. Once, it's done. Freeze it for 10-15 minutes.

IMG_3034.JPG

  1. Mix cream cheese, condensed milk, lemon juice, and melted gelatin powder. Melt gelatin powder in hot water and stir quickly

  2. Once everything is well combined, add the balanced oreo crumbs into the mixture and fold into the mixture.

IMG_3042.JPG

  1. Freeze in the freezer for 3-4hours to let it set, after that you're ready to eat!

IMG_3100.JPG

Check out some of my latest blogs at the link below:

  1. https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-15-bringing-you-on-an-absolutely-amazing-food-journey-to-olive-italian-restaurant-delizioso

  2. Travel Blog 14: The Utmost Relaxing Beach Holiday at JW Marriott Khao Lak, Phuket
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-13-the-utmost-relaxing-beach-holiday-at-jw-marriott-khao-lak-phuket

  3. Travel Blog 13: Part 2: Eye-Opening Exotic food that you've never seen before in Bangkok
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-13-part-2-eye-opening-exotic-food-in-bangkok

Do share me some love if you liked the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
I hope you like the recipe and could try it out! Do drop me a comment on how do you like it or how can I improve the recipe:D
I am always happy to hear from you~

Do also join Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Sort:  

Very nice ,must try 😍

Let me know how is the result of the recipe! For sure, I hope you like it :D

Very interesting recipe, I will surely try it since it seems delicious! Come and visit my foodblog, too!

Perfect! Hope it will live up to your expectations..Sure, I'll check it out :D

Congratulations @explorernations! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @explorernations to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Me! me! I love sweets! And I sure love making them too! :3 yum! That looks good! It actually reminds me of a cheesecake I made, but it was grahams underneath instead of oreo. I definitely gotta try that tip of mixing gelatin so that my cheesecake would turn out firmer! :3

HEHEHEE! I know a lot of people love grahams but I didn't quite like it because it'll get soggy when it's chilled. I like it crunchy which I usually replaced it with cornflakes or oreo. Definitely, gelatin helps to hold the cheese very well :D

YES, I need that! This will be my birthday cake, this is a must!

That would be great, I am pretty sure you'll be the happiest person to have the cake on your birthday. Happy birthday in advance <3

Hola , me encanto hare esta torta .

Ola~ I've used google translate to get your comment but I hope I get it right.
"I love this cake." that's what you said right?

Thank you very much <3 Give my recipe a try maybe? :)))

Looks so easy!!! While I don't care for Oreos.. I know my husband would LOVE this one!

That's very lovely of you! Oreos makes everyone happy! He probably love you even more than he is already now if you're making him one..hehe! Glad that you love it and thank you for your support <3

Okay, you got me. The outcome looks pretty heavenly me even though I know it would cost another trip or two to the dentist! Keep on making NomNoms <3

Hahahaha! Well sometimes we just got to treat our self, don't we? Some sweet treats always help to brighten the day~

May not be good for the body but sure as heck is good for the soul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50