You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SundayCook #35 - Portuguese tomato migas (crumbs) with fried pork - detail [EN] | Migas de tomate com carne de porco frita [PT]

in #food7 years ago

I had it a few times, but without the tomato (made by real Alentejanos :p )
And you even used the read bread with a boob. It is typical for Evora too?

Sort:  

There are different varieties of migas in Alentejo, and you can experience a lot of it in the "Migas festival" in Mora during the month of February (with potatoe, with herbs, asparagus, and so on). The bread I used is from "Escoural" which is a stale bread and great for this purpose. There were two "real Alentejanos" at our table and they appreciated it :)

I guess I only had one type but I have no idea what is in it. Definitely no veggies except garlic maybe.

No veggies at all! The fat oil used is the same where the pork fried. But there are also some migas that are served with fish...maybe those doesn't can be tolerated by veggies (I actually don't know what they use on it).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44