You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - How to Preserve Rosebuds for Food and Crafts - Wednesday's Yellow

in #food7 years ago

They look so pretty dried like that, but in the other hand it is such a shame not to see the roses fully open.

When I was a kid I used to dry all kinds of flowers between sheets of paper and stuck in some big book. But just for crafting purposes.

Sort:  

It is a shame to keep a rose from opening. But there are so many of them on the White Dawn at least -- you can see it in this post about the Big World for a Little Snail. Usually I harvest the buds when a big storm is forecast a few days out or when I'm headed out of town for a day or two. That way I really won't miss the flowers, because they will fall apart in the storm or bloom while I am gone.

Drying flowers in a big book like you did, is fun. It's a good way to deal with flowers that aren't too thick.

That's different. When you know they would be destroyed anyway. At least you have the buds now :)

A dried rosebud in the hand is worth two fallen apart out on the rose bush, lol!

Thanks for resteeming my rosebuds, too, @ewkaw!

You are very welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36