You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Darkness: My Eclipse Day Menu

in #food7 years ago

Eclipse... one in a life time opportunity. Unfortunately, in some part of Africa it could be associated with Biblical belief that the world may be coming to an end. Funny..see al funny. There was an eclipse in Nigeria in sometime in 70s and my parents witnessed it. And when I was still a child, they used to tell about it , referring it as the day God nearly destroyed the world. But when I entered hhigh school and opted for science...and started reading physic, i realised how wrong they were. And approached them and explained what the saw to them. They we're all happy

Interesting piece by you @donkeypong

I'm @eurogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62