Sort:  

Fish curry is also quite common in india, specially south india and states that have a coastline. North india predominantly eats fried fish. Perhaps, you went to northern part of india.

I come from a town near delhi and never had fish curry growing up. In fact the first time i had fish curry was in west bengal where i did my undergrad.

South india has a variety of fish curries, all really amazing.

Yes, the North. I was in Himashal Pradesh mainly, a month in Dharmashala.

I think you went to one of the most beautiful places in India. I have been there, for a couple of days though and a few areas nearby. Its just amazing.

Definitely beautiful and a nice place to live. Is that your favorite place in India?

I have actually never picked my favourite. Dharamshala is in a state called himachal pradesh and i was born in neighbouring uttarakhand. So i lived till my high school in a similar area. My favourite place in the mountains will be one of the states in north east but dharamshala would be definitely in top 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40