Homemade Focaccia Al Oregano

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it's been a while since my last recipe/food post but here I am today with this Focaccia Al Oregano recipe, which supposed to be Focaccia Al Rosmarino :) Yes, the original recipe is Focaccia Al Rosmarino, I love rosemary but others are fussy, so oregano is a compromise here.

IMG_20190113_161537a.jpg

First of all, let me warn you that this is recipe for those who have plenty of time. I guess it's a one time thing as I was busy all morning with it.

IMG_20190113_160108a.jpg

Focaccia is a wonderful pizza bread, I love it and I've baked many but none were like this. This is made with a poolish, which is new to me. For those who are new to poolish, that's a mix of flour, dry yeast and warm water, mixed together, covered and let to rest 8 - 10 hours at room temperature.

Initially I wanted to post the whole recipe but it's too complicated for me, my culinary English is not very good, plagiarism is not my thing, so you'd better check the original recipe and watch the video below.

Yesterday I said Never ever!!! I won't bake this again because it takes so much time but the truth is, it's heavenly good. The bottom is very crispy, exactly how I like it and the focaccia is so tender. I love it, most likely I'm going to bake it again at some point.

If you're a focaccia fan, try it out, it's heavenly good!

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

That looks delicious! Is there a favorite side you like to have with it, it do you just have it by itself?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

That looks so tasty and good thanks for sharing

Thank you @tattoodjay, it's really tasty :)

I bet it was :)

Wow I love focaccia and both yours and the one from a video looks amazing! I would go for the Rosemary version.
But soooo many hourssss!!!

Do you have baking stone? :)

Yes, so many hours, that's the problem, you have to make the poolish Friday or Saturday night and do the rest the next day but it's still a lot of work. On the other hand it's heavenly good. :) I'm going to try the rosemary once, when fussy people are not around.
I don't have a baking stone, I've used a baking tray, it's fine, believe me :)

OMG look so delicious

Thank you!

You are welcome dear 😊

You got a 22.76% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66