Sort:  

I'm afraid I'm going to have to ask you a controversial question, do you like pineapple?

I'm not ashamed to admit that I love it on pizza. Salty/sweet all day for me. Though a dash of sriracha gives you that tang too.

YES! We've been buying a couple fresh pineapples a week all summer, not only for breakfast smoothies, but also for pizza! I made one starring pineapple and chicken last month, but I didn't take any pictures 😢.

Funny you mentioned sriracha, I was thinking about getting some next time at the store because I saw sriracha-infused ketchup advertised earlier today.

Friday can't get here fast enough. Me want more pi-zza!

ketchup + sriracha is a great combo! I do it all the time and chicken + pineapple pizza sounds amaaaazing!

When I first started on steemit I would post recipes occasionally...you're making me want to start doing that again haha

Yeah, seeing all of the serious food steemians can be intimidating! I like to look at my recipe posts as a personal food diary etched in the blockchain, one I can always look back at to confirm how much improvement I've made!

Since we've touched on pineapple, it's a good time to mention @jschindler has been saving the tops of all these store-bought pineapples from the summer. He's planted quite a few, but we still have so many years to wait for the first harvest 😡

I always wondered if that really worked.... Does a tree grow? Do you have any photos?

pineapple.jpg
pineapple2.jpg

So far, this is all we've got. But these were from a few months ago in July. I think they just turn into a bigger version of what's in the ground, but I don't know for certain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44