You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 14 day fast of no meat and no add sugar...

in #food7 years ago

Great job, I hope you provided further updates down the road with how your progress is going on this. Those all look mighty tasty! Don’t really know much about living a meat free life as that would be considered a sin under the house I’m living in for now. I do enjoy just having watermelon for my lunches though and it feels nice and refreshing.

As for as sugar I try and stay away from it. All massive amount of sugar ever seem to be is a short term tradeoff for an energy burst for a long term result of being tired and needing more. Since I’m someone who hates sleeping I try and avoided it like the plague!

Sort:  

Btw, you are an excellent commentary. Just checked out your post about writing comments and I wish more followers like you. I'll leave a comment in there shortly. Lots to say, but I'm still at work. ugh, lame I know! :)

Now to your actual comment. I used to be heavy on the meat. I once watched them slaughter a cow and my month filled with water. At that moment I knew the vegan like wasn't for me. I craved meet like no one else and I craved it raw. With that mental imagine I am beyond shocked at how much I don't miss it or crave it anymore.

Sugar, however, I love and have a long term relationship with that will be going no where. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30