You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #16 : "The Abominable Veggie Taco" - Original Recipe

in #food8 years ago

@woman-onthe-wing the abominable taco huh?
hahahaha I like the guts of this entry :)

einkorn flour huh! I love that and spelt ... less gluten - gives you no belly

I wish you good luck that's all I could say ..this is the first entry cooked by one gutsy Momma :D - acknowledged!

Sort:  

Thanks @englishtchrivy, I couldn't do meat no matter what so this was the next best thing! I only just discovered einkorn.... oooh it's so delicious as well as all the other benefits! I was thinking of you actually, and was going to ask if you eat it as I know you don't react too well to gluten

@woman-onthe-wing yes and I'd rather have it in my taco than corn flour :D
I was guessing you'd do salmon but hey - the guest judge said - "you may"
I loled at the title hahaha
good luck!

I think I'm going off the idea of fish as well as meat!!! It's only a recent feeling since the last fish challenge actually, and I just keep thinking of the fish free and swimming along and suddenly it's gasping for air in the net... Oh dear!

He's clearly not into the idea of veggie tacos but hey, I try anyway!!!

@woman-onthe-wing with what's happening in the food industry I get you
anyway.. very sweet of you about the einkorn even the famous docs in America recommend them instead of frankenflour

better to do than never.. you'll never know :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59