You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Recipes - Tom kha kai (ต้มข่าไก่) – The soup for the soul in Bangkok

in #food7 years ago

@paulamachado I love Thai Food and your pics! kudos to your hubby @peugenio for that
I suggest that you ask him to take shots of the walk through on how you cooked it . If you can pull off something healthy why don't you join the Steemit Culinary Challenge here? If you do please follow the must do!

Sort:  

@englishtchrivy thank you so much for your words. :) We both appreciate! I always cooked but since we moved to Thailand I stop doing it. First food here is cheaper in the street and restaurants. And the condo are not quite prepared for big cooking. So my first post about a recipe was one cooked by me, but I was still living in Berlin and I had this amazing kitchen. Here in Thailand I ask the recipe to my dear Dao, a Thai friend that owns a cafe that serves meals and we shoot the dish. I would love to join the steemit culinary Challenge but I can't present all the steps.

@paulamachado I get you!
It is really cheap there so there's no need to cook indeed not to mention they're freaking delicious too and mostly fresh!

It's alright and please worry not. If you ever get back to Berlin and the SCC is still on going please know you are always welcome to join!
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64