You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese Somen and Senbei (Ricecracker)

in #food8 years ago

I love Japanese food, too!
They really put much attention to the details and the way they prepare their dishes. I love Korean food the most -they are almost the same -
The Jap's however made theirs lighter than that of the SKoreans.
I'm getting hungry again T.T

Sort:  

haha, I love korean food. but i am not sure if you really know japanese food if you compare korean food with japanese food ;)

I also had Japanese students back then ...
They invited me for dinner most of the time because back then I tutored their kids in the evening. Their food isn't as spicy as that of the Koreans.
Both of them value eating food with great health benefits though.
They didn't just served me soba or somen or udon but a home cooked family dinner style with side dishes, too. I can't forget the cabbage roll my first Japanese family has served me with Yakitori their mom cooked herself.
The only difference was - the Japs are more reserved than the my Kr students. I don't remember laughing out loud on any of the dinners I had with some of my Jap students. I just remember - there were many moments I forgot my name because their food were freaking delicious - both Korean and Japanese .

yeah my korean friends are louder too ;) but japanese are only shy if there are foreigners are around. usually once they get drunk, they arre pretty loud too...

yes, even the women, I have a few Japanese friends, also reserved but I guess everybody is until you often mingle with them.
I'm not Japanese but I'm also reserved ... but not with people I've already often communicated with. Anyway, I love your travel blogs ... looking forward for more

I actually meant - they are the same when it comes to the attention to the details,the way they prepare their dishes - almost like a ritual.. and health benefits - not the taste .

agree. in asia food is very important..

it is ... I miss that .. I sometimes eat in restos that says they serve Asian cuisine here but - I miss the details and the taste is really different.
I get to score ones that are close to what they are supposed to taste like but they are pretty pricey. Asia - is food paradise - it just is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52