You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Spring Pancake - Shrubs, Trees, Tubers, and Weeds - with Forsythia and Maple Flowers

in #food7 years ago (edited)

@haphazard-hstead again very very creative!
unfortunately I won't be able to acknowledge it again. This is still omelette with 2 tbsp of flour. Had you churned all those ingredients, boiled and mashed the Jerusalem artichokes - that would have done the trick.
I hope you understand.

EDIT : I hope the food post community supports this post.

Sort:  

That's absurd. Here are some leftovers. I don't see how they are omelettes. I wouldn't be able to bend an omelette.
STDSC05099WEBd375d.md.jpg
STDSC05102WEB50015.md.jpg

Wow, those do look good. And substantial. Had no idea you could put all that in a pancake. I like your bendability test there. Never seen that before today. Have to admit, it looks like a pancake when you bend it around like that. Can you mail me the test cakes for tomorrows breakfast? ( :

They are tasty, that's the sure thing! Pancakes can hold a lot of good things! I have eaten these now, sorry. Otherwise, I was too tempted to make a post about all the things you can do with a pancake that you can't do with an omelette. Can't play Frisbee with an omelette! Can't use an omelette like bread to make a sandwich! Can't have the cat wear an omelette like a hat! -- See? I would have gone too far, for sure! I probably have gone too far, already. ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42