You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourless Flowerful Crepe (or Faux-Crepe) - Wildflowers Galore - 6 weeds with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

@haphazard I have been lenient with you time wise and you should also know that there is no question about whether this recipe is creative or beautiful or not. The recipe being disqualified has nothing to do with it being not creative or whatever you must be thinking that you cannot accept it's disqualified.

Unfortunately it is an omelette. It's a contest and we blatantly said crepe - yours look like an omelette - you cooked it like an omelette - you didn't cook it like you should a crepe. The link you just gave me is cooked differently - is it cooked the same way as yours? Do the crepes there look like yours? Yes, the ingredients may be almost the same but they are not either aren't they?

I hope you understand that I'm not running a joke - it's a contest - we asked for crepe you give us crepe. If you feel like you cannot respect that your entry is disqualified and this contest should be ran like that way you want it - please say so I am so willing to step back at hosting it. I'll gladly hand it over to you.

This is a contest and disqualification can happen. I am not disqualifying any entry knowing how hard it is to cook and take pictures at the same time and go through all the writing and posting process just to be disqualified. I'm not that cold hearted bitch host - just to clarify things. I appreciate your enthusiasm in joining but I also have to be true to its essence and if you can't respect that we both have to live with that fact. Your recipe is an egg omelette its' not crepe like sumak is not a lemon.

Sort:  

My entry wasn't meant as a joke, no way. I legitimately thought I was entering a crepe. But just like the Paleo challenge, where my first weed salad didn't qualify because my balsamic vinegar wasn't pure enough, I learned something. That's one of the good things about the Culinary Challenge. So please don't bully me - I didn't do anything to warrant that. On the other hand, my sumac entry was made in a spirit of fun!

Just like I said in a reply to @amy-goodrich yesterday, "I've been on the losing end of the culinary challenge many times already, including being disqualified. But it's a fun part of Steemit. At least I ate well -- and the weeds didn't cost me anything."

And at least I know enough to not use the Steemitculinarychallenge as the first hashtag, so I can drop it off the list, lol! So the only thing connecting this post to the challenge now are all the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55