You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Along With Me ---> Roasting Mexican Hatch Green Chillies & Making Chili Verde!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Usually off, because I do prefer it that way, but it does depend on the dish. I use green chilis less than some of the others -- jalapenos, habaneros, cayenne, etc. The Weasel and I like it hot. (Still, I've never had the nerve to try datils. Even I have limits.)

I'd say ... try different things with yours. See what you think; see what you like. Some of the best fun with food is "winging it." (And Lord, I have made some wonderful meals doing that.)

Sort:  

lovely and thank you for the helpful hints! i have yet ot cook with habanero but i had the most delectable habanero jam that i will share the recipe and making of soon. amazing stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32