You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Big Batch Pizza Sauce

in #food7 years ago

Yummy recipe! Love the humorous undercurrent too. I am also a fan of homemade pizza sauce, the bottled ones taste like cardboard! I must say I prefer fresh garlic to the powder - I drop in whole cloves and also use canned whole tomatoes - no hot lava splashed iphones...or samsungs, burn kit can stay in the cupboard - and then mash everything when cooked :) I'm hoping you have a recipe for a crispy base?

Sort:  

Thank you! I so totally agree when it comes to the fresh garlic over powder! My husband had used all but two cloves of our fresh garlic on a huge batch of chow mein that he made, so I had to improvise! Mmm. I love whole cloves, and lol, do use whole tomatoes a lot, but I was feeling a bit lazy, guess I have a burn on my forearm to show for it!

As far as a crispy pizza crust goes, I have a few recipe variations that I like, the key to that is a lot of kneading and high, high heat. I have an outdoor wood fired oven that bakes up glorious pizza with the right amount of chew and crispiness, but methinks I need to share how I get that kind of crust too. You have inspired me:o)

Your comment rocked, thank you so much for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31