The three most asked questions I get as vegan <3

in #food8 years ago

Veganism is something one sees more and more, but unfortunately there are also many prejudices against this lifestyle.

enter image description here

Man is seen as a bit weird and extreme by cutting out "regular" food. Many people are very negative that I do not eat meat and milk, while others are interested in learning more about it yourself. So I thought to take up the three most asked questions I get as vegan. Number one is obvious; What I eat really? I can understand that many people wonder when meat, cheese, milk and eggs for example is typical in a Norwegian diet. I did not have much knowledge about this myself when I was vegan. Had I plan to be there either, but that's what happened now and I can say right away that it's the best I've done in my entire life. Both for myself, but of course the animals. Knowing that you are not involved in the exploitation of animals is a good feeling.

But what eats really a vegan? A vegan eats everything that is not animal origin or containing something with animal origin. And it's very much. I eat a lot of grains, rice, all vegetables, beans, lentils, chickpeas mass, nuts, seeds and fruit. All the rest of you eat, just a little more of that and in other forms. You can create just about anything non-vegan food vegan. I'll have a sandwich with white cheese for breakfast so I can eat it, I can eat yogurt and granola for lunch and for dinner I might have tacos, pizza or "chicken" if that's what deadlines. And it's really good, a lot of what I make is actually much better than the animal version.

So the next question, "but it is not difficult and does not eat meat and cheese since it is so good?"

enter image description here
Source image

Thus, I lived on pizza before. I loved the pizza, nachos and everything one could have cheese on. And I did not stop eating it because it is not good anymore. But when you get into how the industry is, that animals are not actually here to stimulate our taste buds then change opinion about it sooner looked at as food. When I see a juicy cheeseburger now so I'm not thinking "mmm..good". I envision a dead animal. As has been produced for us to be satisfied. And I just could not to attend anymore, one can not argue that it is sorry for the animals while eating them. Meat, cheese, etc. makes me sick now. It tempts not at all. And when, in addition vegan version of everything that is both healthy and tastes good so I'm never going to miss what I ate before.

So the last question; How do I get my protein?

enter image description here
Source image

It's kind of funny that all of a sudden so concerned about my protein intake! Especially since I've never eaten so healthy before now. There are proteins in all and while I eat healthy and varied so there is no problem. I eat a lot of oatmeal, broccoli, lentils, beans and chickpeas every day. There are also plant-based protein powder and it is a day I have eaten little so I make myself a smoothie or cook with it. Protein is the minor problem consuming enough.

This is not something propaganda posts to get you to become vegans, but fortunately there are several that have begun to cut down on the amount of meat they eat. Whether it is for your health, the environment or animals have nothing to say really, just one cut down so it contributes to less utilization. And this is something more and more people are starting to become aware of and something many here ever demanded. You can probably think it's hard to be a vegetarian or vegan, but you just need a little time creating new habits. And I've never eaten so much good food before and I've never enjoyed myself so much over the food as I do now. If you are considering switching to a lifestyle without meat and dairy products so it is the right time, never has it been so easy before and it will only get easier. Starting today, the vast majority of shops vegan dishes and there is no problem to eat out.

My best tip for you who are curious about a vegan lifestyle is to use the internet for all it's worth! Read up on which vitamins you must have with you so you do not get missing, it is easy to lack eggs B12. I take currently no supplements except vitamin C in effervescent tablets but I eat very varied and lots of vegetables. Being vegan does not necessarily mean that one is healthy so if you do not eat varied and healthy then need enough often grants- just like in a meat diet :) There are many vegan bloggers who post recipes and tips, my best aid has been Facebook and Instagram. On Facebook there are many groups that "What vegan food you eat today?" "Vega Pulpit" and many other sites where people share food and other tips and on Instagram I follow many vegan profiles where I get lots of tips of what I want to test yourself. And there is so much good, I'm getting hungry just I write here now.

As previously mentioned, so there are substitutes for everything; milk, cheese, ground beef, burgers, sausages etc.

enter image description here
Source image

I try and not eat so much of it, but rather make everything from scratch. After I became a vegan, I've also become more aware of how much other crap that is in processed foods (oils, lots of salt, E-substances etc.) and it is something I will cut out as far as I can. Before was my favorite foods pizza and it is no longer there. Now is the best I can eat sweet potato, avocado, cashews and vegan sushi. Adds some pictures below of food I love, vegan food is NOT boring: D

So please be vegan today @emeline

Sort:  

Well done you for being so committed, my daughter has been a vegetarian for years now she's 18, she's heading the same way as you. I can see me following close behind

Thank you. Thrilling have you considered and join you as well?
Eating stress of animal flesh is not good, I think stress can affect humans as well. There is one main reason for my choice.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65