You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FIRST EVER MARANG EXPERIENCE

in #food7 years ago

Wow, marang is my 2nd favorite fruit! Its taste is sweet and the texture is somewhat soft like gel and the smell is so good. The season of marang was october til mid of december.

My 1st favorite fruit is durian :)
Many said that durian smells like ewww and since they dont like the smell, they were discouraged to at least taste it. But mind you, 9 out of 10 of my friends who dont like durian (because they said it smell like never mind), i force to at least taste it then 9 out of 10 likes the taste and now they started making durian as one of their fav food.

Try to taste durian just never mind the smell (although i like its smell :) you experience the sweet and yummy taste of durian - the king fruit as they say! I dont have any idea if @zyrawr likes durian :)

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you for your insight! My friends from Mindanao are telling me to taste durian too! And I will, someday! Saving my first taste with my boyfriend since I cheated on him when I tasted marang without him hahaha!

🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55