Late lunch at Grandpa Lamb Noodle Restaurant

in #food6 years ago

After another trip to Semenyih with my wife and my son to check on my apartment's renovation last Saturday , we were returning to my wife's home when we both decided that we were hungry. Since we'll be passing by Bandar Kinrara, we decided to make lunch stop at a restaurant we've been wanting to try, called the Grandpa Lamb Noodle Restaurant.

I love beef and pork noodles, but have never tried lamb noodles before as they seem to be rare in Malaysia, so I was pretty excited, to say the least.

The interior ambience was so-so, just a typical noodle shop, nothing special but nothing wrong about that.

I like that the menu is simple and doesn't try to inundate me with overwhelming choices of food. At first glance at the pictures above it may look like a lot, but most are typical chinese cuisine with a lamb-flavored twist to it. For a chinese eatery, the choices of food is par for the course.

I ordered a Ribena Longan drink while my wife ordered the Signature Coffee. The coffee is quite strong, so much so it literally kept my wife awake all night.

For the food, my wife chose the Original Lamb Noodle, which is basically noodles and lamb meat + tripe and vegetables in radish soup.

Meanwhile, I went with the ABC lamb noodle, the same noodles and lamb + tripe but in ABC soup (carrots, potatoes, tomatoes and onion all boiled in a single broth). It's called ABC soup because it is said to contain all those vitamins.

We kinda went overboard with the portions, as both of us ordered the large size for the noodles, which turned out to be huge and definitely too much for a lunch meal. To our defense, when we enquire about the size, the waiter kinda under-reported the size to us (he just indicated the dize of the bowl with his hands lol!).

I'll try to give you and idea with this picture below by placing the glass next to the bowl. But you need to see it for yourself to appreciate just how big it is, and that's just RM1 on top of the small size, so if you have a large enough appetite, that's a freaking bargain!

ANYWAY. the texture and the flavor of the meat ris quite similar to beef, although the taste is noticeably different. The broth complements the meat well and so do the other ingredients. I prefer the Original flavor which my wife ordered, but that's just me. The ABC noodle was great as well nonetheless.

I will definitely pay this joint a visit again if just to taste the other types of noodles. If you are interested to give this place a try, the details are as below:

Grandpa Lamb Noodle  老爷子羊肉粉专卖店 

16-G, Jalan BK 5a/2c, Bandar Kinrara, 47180 Puchong, Selangor 

Phone : 011-3149 9161

https://www.facebook.com/Grandpalamb/


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 213 (8/01/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

just mouth watering looking delicious and tasty noodles : )

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I need to eat this in a restaurant when I get chance.. Looks really delicious.. I'm currently waiting for a wok delivery haha

Have a great day!

I’m in Canada so won’t be able to visit the restaurant any time soon. 😊.Food looks delicious.

Have you tried any chinese food there?

Yes, Chinese food is one of my favorites. There is a restaurant in the nearby town. No lamb on menu. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60