You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTERMITTENT FASTING - MY EXPERIENCE

in #food6 years ago

Good luck. I had mentioned on @beautifulbullies how I was also doing this but not intentionally. I didn't even know it was a 'thing' until someone told me I was doing it when they asked how I had been losing weight.

I find it nicer for productivity as well as I know when it is 'eating time' and I basically eat the same thing everyday in salad form so it's easy to do my marketing.

I find my morning coffee is still a joy, and of course I don't eat breakfast or dinner, just lunch. I tapered off slowly and started with firstly just getting rid of refined carbs then complex carbs then restricted my overall intake, doing it in phases like that made it more organic. Now, I don't even think about it. And when I go out to eat (which isn't very often) I order a wonderful protein like steak and eat a small portion and bring the rest home and dole it out for a few days :)

Good luck and keep drinking coffee !

Sort:  

So you only eat one meal a day?? i have heard of doing it this way too! SO many ways and methods!

Yes and every other day with my tea, at 4, I will have a fruit snack (my carbs)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62