You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BASICS OF COOKING - PERFECT MASHED POTATO

in #food6 years ago

Mmm, I love potatoes. In fact, I just planted mine yesterday in the rain :) Although, now that I am non carb I only eat them in the Summer fresh from the garden, that way I can only really have them for a month or so. They are such a versatile food source.

Sort:  

But potatoes are heavenly, how can you only live one month with them in your life?😱

Just pulling your leg 😅 they are my favourite, but I hardly ever eat them mashed like this, maybe sometimes boiled with a bit of salt and pepper, skin on, but not so often 😒

I used to eat them all the time, but about 7 months ago I just really looked at my diet and just decided to go all in and try to really drastically change. Now, however, I don't miss the things that often as I find when I have them less often as a 'treat' they seem all the more special :) I am a person of extremes, though, so it is probably just my personality. I do love potatoes though, but I also get as much joy from growing them. Have you grown them in containers before? It's like magic. you put them in with some soil and wait for the leaves to pop through , then you cover the leaves again and wait and do that all summer and in the end you lift up the plant after its flowered and you have tons of fresh potatoes, and these are SO good cooked straight away. mmmm fresh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16