You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A STEEMY SALSA PARTY

in #food6 years ago

I just made hot sauce too!
Great minds think alike.
Hot Sauce.jpg

This batch has habenero and roasted hatch chilis.
The secret to this one is carrot instead of tomato.

On Saturday I'm going to slow cook a pork shoulder in this for a big carnitas taco dinner!

Sort:  

Roasted hatch chilies are always great, and carrots can rock in a salsa! I hear you there!

It ended up losing some heat and being a little too liquidy but i'm positive that those carnitas tacos are going to be great. I'll let ya know. :)

So I slow cooked a shoulder all day. The "broth" was the salsa I made and some sweet liquid. Ok i'll admit it...7up.
carnitas.jpg

It actually turned out great! Nice and mellow like carnitas always is...Mmmm
20180901_174229.jpg

Here's to Salsa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46