My first baking experience! Yepeeee!

in #food7 years ago

image
Hello steemians this is it, this was my first baking from scratch experience and it turned out UH-mazing! This recipe comes from a cooking book in my mum's kitchen, it’s simple and plain but packs a delicious, unexpected punch.
image
I wanted to do something nice and unexpected for my kid sis since I don't cook, this will be a shocker! I hope she likes it and I'll be encouraged to venture into baking big time. That's the recipe below.
INGREDIENTS:

3 cups all purpose flour

2 tbsp cornstarch

1 tsp baking powder

¼ tsp baking soda

1 ½ tsp salt

1-2 tsp ground nutmeg

1 large eggs, cold

1 tbsp vanilla extract

1 tsp almond extract

1 cup unsalted butter, cold and cut into cubes, 2 sticks

¾ cup brown sugar

½ cup granulated sugar

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 cup dark chocolate chips

1 cup chopped pecans, toasted
I didn't follow the recipe as it was but did a lot of improvising. I hope I tried for a first timer?

Sort:  

Congratulations @divyabassy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @divyabassy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62