You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Cook Hop Mac & Cheese - With Beer Hops! -- with a Bonus 9-Plant Wild Salad, too! - Thursday's Green

in #food7 years ago

I must confess that I have not ever had hops in food... at least not to my knowledge. Sounds kind of intriguing as part of Mac 'n Cheese. See quite a few "old friends" in your salad, however!

I did spend much of my childhood living practically "in the shadow" of the Carlsberg brewery in Copenhagen, Denmark... and the smell of hops roasting was often in the air, very distinct and rich aroma... especially wonderful when it would hang in the air on cold winter days.

Sort:  

Those childhood aromas sound really nice! And I'm glad you recognize some of my salad plants. There are so many good ones! It's hard to find hops in food. I've found it in a Hop Ice Cream, but otherwise, I've had to make it myself! At least it's easy to find hops in beer, lol. ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41