You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Subscription Delivery Service For Grass-Fed Beef

in #food7 years ago

These services often look very attractive "on paper," but most of the time I have found them to be horribly price UN-competitive, once you add shipping. Until it can sit on my porch within "shouting distance" of what I would pay at my local organic market, I just don't see the attraction... unless the service offers something that's simply impossible to source locally.

But still, interesting to know about!

Sort:  

I agree, on paper just about any idea can sound good. Once you get into the logistics and operations of this...then you see the issues. I'd rather have Tofu delivered to me than beef. Way more safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64