Lentils With Red Beans, Mushrooms and Beet - Original Vegetarian RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago


Hello dear steemians !

Today I put my "chef" talent on the move and I "invented" this super healthy recipe.

Do not worry I will not patent the recipe :)

As I workout, I was thinking to prepare a healthy recipe rich in proteins, but without meat. So this recipe is fitting awesome for vegetarians too.

First, I was searching online for certain recipe but I wasn't satisfied with all what I found.. so I told to myself.. why you don't prepare something on your own ?

As I'm not an anti-talent into the kitchen, wasn't so hard for me.. so in few minutes I choose some ingredients and I started to put them together.

Lentils, Red Beans, Mushrooms, Garlic, Salt Pepper Chili Mix, Olive Oil

First step, boil the lentils. Put water like for rice, I put twice the quantity of lentils. (ex : for my bowl of my lentils I put 2 bowls of water) I added into water salt, pepper, chili. You can also add other spices , depends on your preferences.

Let them to boil for about 15-20 minutes, I prefer them "al dente" like pasta. Taste them to check the progress.

Meanwhile put some olive oil into your wok and the garlic.

Keep the fire small and when the garlic turns to yellow, put the mushrooms inside.

If you have, also put a cover above.

When the mushrooms are getting smaller and released the sauce from them, prepare the beans and lentils to put inside :

Put everything together and cook them for about 5 minutes.

I choose to eat this recipe with beet, another super healthy and delicious vegetable.

This is how will look at the end :)

Eventually you gonna have some farts later after eating this (because of beans) but don't worry, is normal :)

Trust me, was delicious ! Hope you like it.

Have a wonderful weekend. Enjoy !

Sort:  

yamyam looks good..... up and resteemed***

Thank you buddy ! I appreciate

Yes yes yes. That's my kind of meal. Super yum! Followed you for more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62