Coconut Vanilla Chia Pudding with Mango and Nuts- dreamy breakfast!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey foodies!

I hope you all are doing great! The recipe that I have for you today is this dreamy chia pudding. It's super simple, delicious and you can throw it together in just a few minutes. 

If you haven't tried to make your chia pudding with a full fat coconut milk, then you're missing out. It's so creamy and filling! It's more like a dessert but I love it for breakfast as well. I can never resist to a sweet breakfast.

Let me know if you try the recipe.

Have a beautiful day! Deny ♡

INGREDIENTS:

Serves 1

  • 1/3-1/2 cup full fat coconut milk
  • a splash of almond milk
  • 3 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla powder
  • Topping: mango, nuts and almond flakes

DIRECTIONS:

  1. In a small jar, combine coconut milk, almond milk, chia seeds and vanilla. Stir well.
  2. Place the jar into the fridge for at least 2 hours or best overnight.
  3. Top with mango pieces, nuts and almond flakes.
  4. Enjoy!

Sort:  

yummy :) tried that myself a few times.

thank u :)

Looks really interesting and yummy. Thank you for sharing. :)X

thank you!

Hi denisa! I just joined Steemit and was hoping to find some awesome foodies posting recipes. I stumbled onto your page almost right away! I am wondering if you have any favorite recipes for fresh green figs? We go hit by a major heat wave here in Portland, OR, and my fig tree matured a round of fruit very quickly! I usually don't get figs until late August, and I wasn't prepared for this; I don't have time to make preserves and can right now, so I need a quick, simple recipe that makes good use of these figs!!!!!

Hey sweetie, welcome! I love to eat figs on their own, there's nothing better than fresh figs :) I'm so jealous of your fig tree, I can't find fresh figs anywhere here in Zurich. I think you should try to make a simple fig and mascarpone tart. It's so good and very easy to make! The crust: Pulse 1 ½ cup of almonds in a food processor until ground. Add 2 tbsp of melted coconut oil, 5-8 fresh figs and pulse until just combined. Spread nut mixture into the bottom and up the sides of a tart pan. For the filling: In a bowl, combine 1 ½ cup of Mascarpone, 3 tbsp of maple syrup (or you can also use powdered sugar, add more if you have a sweet tooth), 1 tsp lemon zest and 1 ½ tsp pure vanilla powder. Spoon cream mixture over base and smooth surface. Cover and place in fridge for at least 6 hours to chill. To serve top with lots of fresh figs (sliced or halved) and sprinkle some almond chips all over your pie. :) Have a beautiful day!

Oh my goodness, this sounds perfect: healthy, easy and little sugar. Thank you so much. If I could I would share it with you. :)

This looks delicious! And beautiful food photography. I'm a big fan of chia pudding and love adding chia to all sort of oatmeals, smoothies, etc. I also really like that you're taking a healthy approach to your recipes. This is definitely my kind of food. I checked out some of your other recipes and I really like what you're doing on the platform. I've followed you and look forward to seeing more of your work :)

Hi sweetie, thank you very much for your kind words! I love your recipes as well, can't wait to try something delicious. :) Have a nice day

I love chia pudding. Great idea to use coconut milk. Your photos look incredible @denisa! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89