CAKE FOR TRIPLE BIRTHDAY

in #food6 years ago

CAM01173.jpg

The month of June for me and my family is a weekly celebration, between married anniversary and 6 birthdays they make it very special, specifically the last day we closed with a flourish, because it is a global celebration since 3 people celebrated that day, my brother, my nephew and yop. I have met several people who meet on June 30, one of them also belongs to this community of Steemit, I speak of our beloved companion @Gabox. :-)

For this triple celebration I was in charge of making our Cake, here I will tell you how I made it.

Ingredients


Panque

  • 250 gr. Wheat flour.
  • 250 gr. Sugar.
  • 5 Eggs
  • 8 gr Baking powder.
  • 75 ml of water.
  • 1 pinch of salt.
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • Oil and flour to grease the mold.
    These amounts are for a single pancake, but I made the 2-story cake, so I made 2 pancakes.

Filling and Cover

  • 4 Scoops of cornstarch.
  • 1 Strawberry Nutrisabor Envelope.
  • 2 cups of water.
  • Dyes.
  • Sparks of Colors and Chocolate.
  • Grated coconut.

Preparation

* The first thing is to place the oven to preheat to 180 ° while we carry out the mixing. The procedure begins by separating the yolks from the whites, the easiest way in the world is this, using our hand, we use the separation of the fingers to drop the whites and we perfectly place the yolks in another container.


* Add the pinch of salt to the egg whites and beat until it starts to whiten, then add half the sugar, this is not exact, it is the eye percent hehe, we keep beating until the mixture makes peaks, there is already ready.

* We take the container from the yolks and add the remaining sugar, vanilla and water, beat gently until mixed.

* To the flour we add the baking powder and stir to incorporate. We take a colander and sieve the flour over the mixture of the yolks, with this we eliminate any solidified element that has these powders.

* Incorporate with a spoon and then use the mixing rods until it is homogeneous.

* We return the container with the whites mounted and we incorporate 2 tablespoons of the one in which we have just done, with this we lighten the mixture to be able to work comfortably.

* We keep adding the egg whites little by little and in an enveloping way, so as not to lose the air that the egg whites gained when they were assembled..


* Grease and flour the mold and then pour the mixture giving a few bumps for bubbles to rise.

* We place in the oven and leave it for 55 minutes to an hour, then we puncture it and if it comes out clean it is ready. As I commented from the beginning I made 2 pancakes, so I repeated the process.

* While they are in the oven we can go making the filling. Dilute all the contents of the Strawberry Nutrisarant and the cornstarch in the 2 cups of water, place on a low heat stirring constantly until it thickens. This cover was taken from one of the many recipes that our companion has given us @breili. strawberry cover.

* Already with the made sponge cakes and the filling ready we proceed to assemble the cake. We put a thick layer of filling and then cover.

* As I wanted to make the green cake I proceeded to color the cover, first I placed several droplets of blue dye, then the yellow to get the color I was looking for, a green grass.

* We proceed to cover the cake completely with the help of a knife or if they have a specific palette for this better.

* Finally we put the sparks of colors, chocolate and grated coconut to our liking, to me I remain like this.


I am the author of all the photos


I want to clarify that I'm not pastry at all, but for some time now I've been dedicated to try some recipe that I find on the Internet, so I bought some utensils and decorating items that I considered necessary.

It was a real pleasure to share this with you, I hope it has been to your liking. See you in the next post where I will be showing you the Quesillo that you also make for this celebration.

Thanks so much for reading. Successes!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DemoledoraChang from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🎂🎂🎂greetings ✨and happy birthday🎈

Thank you very much!!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65