You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Ode to the Fantastic Marietta Square Farmers Market! {Purple Snow Pea & Black Rice w/ Garden Fresh Herbs}

in #food5 years ago

I have never seen purple peas! So pretty! And that peach... I would have never said that you are so far in the season in Canada! I mean Switzerland should be warmer :)

Do you have anything else in your garden too? The kohlrabi and beetroot look healthy and yum! Well done :)

I love this salad. Actually, I love anything with dill in it :) It's my favorite herb. I didn't like it in the past but then I found our about tzatziki and can't live without it now...

I didn't know that these were called snapdragons. There are plenty of them in Slovakia so I'm sure that this is the case in Poland too :)

Have a lovely day Katie!

Sort:  

Well I am actually in the Southern part of the US,so that's probably why you were especially surprised about the peaches. 😉 I know I keep our Canadian friends like @lenasveganliving and @thekitchenfairy drooling with being a good bit ahead in the season down here.

Dill has become one of my favorites, too! Last year it didn't grow very well, so I'm super happy we finally have it again in the herb garden. We have a few different squash plants growing pretty well, and a few tomato plants starting to get bigger, as well! I think there are some cucumber and peppers, but I need to hurry up and get some eggplants going before it's too late in the season.

Hope it is starting to warm up nicely for you there, too!

I actually knew at the beginning that you were in the US but then somehow I started to think that you were in Canada.. LOL

We used to have dill in the garden too and we always had it in abundance. It is one of traditional herbs in Slovakia..

I wish you a lot of fun with gardening this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58906.95
ETH 2310.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46