Day Two: Make your food log a powerful agent of change

in #food7 years ago

We learned yesterday that "diet" is simply what you consume. In addition, the act of recording your "diet" provides enough awareness to effect change!

image

Today, I'll show you how to make that information WORK for you to speed you onto the life style change you desire.

By organizing your eating patterns, quality, quantity and symptoms you'll be able to pinpoint changes because you'll understand HOW food effects YOU and which ones lead you to vibrancy.

First, record everything you eat (hopefully you did that yesterday). The picture above is a typical lunch for me.
It was recorded: LUNCH: 2 leafy veg/1 crunchy veg 1 fat/protien (I had almonds not pictured) (1/4 serving fruit (tomato)). Time: 1:20pm Feel: great 👍 full not hungry no symptoms (bloating, fatigue, gas, headaches, food cravings, sniffles, rashes, constipation...you get the idea).

Day after day of recording, I can clearly see if I'm trending in the right direction. Therefore, I can SEE changes I need to make by the results I enjoy.

I talk about the BIG FOUR here. This is how I organize eating. A client follows his/her plan I merely help them adhere to their plan. So, I always say you need a "platform" from which to coustomize or personalize your plan.

The BIG FOUR:
Protein, vegetable, starch/carb, fruit
You need a balanced approach! Almost everyone agrees a healthy balanced diet would include these four categories. I'm advising your plan be as nutrious, delicious and healthy as possible!! Reach for the most natural (unprocessed), nutritious, healthy food you can buy. (It's cheaper!)

I start there...it's simple, old fashioned, logical and covers the nutritial bases.

BEHOLD THE POWER OF THE BIG FOUR! By recording your work it allows you the opportunity to hit goals and see progress. This is one of the BEST ways to stay on a plan.

The correlation between the power of simply recording your efforts and being able to see results proves you are on the right track. Conversely, if what you are doing doesn't produce the results you desire...you know you must change.

So my dear friends, put a line in the sand today. No more worry, stress, fear, loathing or depression over diet!! It's simple...record what you are doing...now you know. This is the place for CHANGE!!

Homework: continue your food log
Tomorrow: MAKE IT FUN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82