Tea Review : Blue Mountain Nilgiri

in #food6 years ago

What I Think of The Tea Spot tea Blue Mountain Nilgiri

IMG_20180712_1724036.jpg

BLUE MOUNTAIN NILGIRI, ORGANIC
Classic & Effortless

benefits

  • Anti-Bacterial, Anti-Viral
  • Anti-Oxidant, Anti-Aging
  • Calorie-free, Fat-free, Gluten-free

smell

Black tea has a sweet smell to it compared to green tea. This is straight black tea, so no fruit or flowers to change the flavor or smell. So, not a combination that you would sniff for minutes before brewing and not something you might think will taste bad after you brewed it.

looks

The leaves themselves are black, of course, so the final tea is a richer brown than what you get from other teas.

20180712_070238-ANIMATION.gif

The leaves are smaller, so there is more chance of them slipping through the infuser. Since I pour it into another picture, I reduce the extra leaves a lot.

taste

Just like the look, black tea has a stronger, but seemingly sweeter taste.

conclusion

I have not added any sugar or sweeteners to the iced-tea that I have made. I would say, that if I had to choose between green and black tea without anything else, I would choose black tea. Right now, Mango Tango is our favorite tea. Tomorrow, I will be driving for a couple hours and I am guessing the Blue Mountain Nilgiri will keep me alert.

this article was created using my BlackBerry KEYone


DeanLogicForkSing-verified.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

where do you use your upvotes?

On the up arrow next to the $ sign.

no i was asking about where do you use your voting power :P lol

Well, I delegate some to Steem Hunters.
Beyond that, I mostly upvote people I've been following for awhile. I don't actively find article like I used to.

that's really cool, would search about steem hunters soon!

I'm not sure Steem Hunters is big enough or maybe my share of the delegation isn't big enough, but I don't know if I will continue to use it, because I feel as if I was getting more back from my upvote when I didn't delegate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80