You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Valentine's Day Ice Cream Creation

in #food6 years ago

I got a real cackle out of the Mom Excitement part. Love it. But SO very true. Hugs are phenomenal as they get older, I remember that from my days with Mom as I grew up. But a clean kitchen? That goes way beyond WOW.

Such a fun post. It's obvious you're a great Mom. You're kids are lucky to have you. I used to tell my Mom all the time, "you're the best Mom I've got". She still appreciated it, even through my lame humor.

Thanks for sharing your Valentines day, it was fun and the usual comical romp through K'ville. Such a fun and special day. Happy late Valentine's day to you and yours from us and our'n.

PS. How do you make homemade warffle syrup? I'm sure you've shown it before, but it's easier (and lazier) to ask than go all through the 'bKat library. (Though it IS fun to go back and read the 'classics' now and then. When time allows. A great idea, and another 'some day' at this end.)

Hope your day after V day is a nice one, and there is some more homemade cookie ice cream left to imbibe and large-smile about. Sincerely, the H.S. in cast iron

Sort:  

Heh. I love your sense of humor dd! LOL!

Actually, I haven't done a blog post on my homemade syrup. Honestly, I love the real stuff more than anything, but in a pinch I throw some sugar, brown sugar, and water in a pot and bring it to a boil for a minute or so, then I chuck in some maple extract and a bit of butter, and voila! Fake syrup!

I'm so very sorry that it took me forever to reply to your reply. My progeny's basketball seasons wrapped up over the last couple of days and I have been trodding many a waxed wooden gym floor for the last few days. Yee Haw! Hopefully my favorite piece of domicile cookware is doing well? I sure hope so:o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04