You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Graham Cracker Crust For A Crowd Recipe

in #food7 years ago

I always seem to learn something reading your stuff, which is actually quite apropos, as you ARE the only known 'brarKat in my life. And though always a wonder, I guess that IS one of your known functions. To be a walking, talking reference shelf of knowledge. Which you DO fulfill, to the Nth degree of positivity, on a whole-often of regular basis.

All that said, I now know what a bain marie is. Some sort of mini hot-tub for slow cooking and heating and boiling things. And therefore, I now feel 8% smarter than I was 7 minutes ago. A grand accomplishment, in anyone's life. Guess I can go take a nap now.

OK, I'm back. I like the looks of that Cheesecake. I'm pretty sure if I was around those parts, I'd stop by regular for an afternoon snack. But since I'm not, I'll remain content that I can just read about them, and see them on the screen here. And thanks for making no judgements about we dessertmeisters. I'm not an inhalationist, but maybe scarfemonger would not be too strong a term. You know what W.C.Fields 'nStream said, "Never met a dessert, I didn't like".
Well, I seem to have gone on a bit about desserts and such here. So, since it's a partially sunny afternoon on a Tuesday in January, I'll sign off here. Hoping all is well with you, and you make some more desserts soon. Have a most wondrous day, and I also hope the snow is not above your eyebrows yet. Ta' for now, MzK

Sort:  

WOW! I feel sort of almost special right now! It's always a pleasure to be useful in the reference brar' department, and 8% smarter is totally amazing!

Um, I totally learned something too! I didn't know there was a personal dessert terminology assessment paradigm. I should have known you would have a dessertologist classification system! Genius! Confession time, I am most definitely an inhalationist when it comes to chocolate. Glad this is a dessertmeister judgement free zone.

If you must know, I pretty much always make a dessert of some form everyday. Lots of peer pressure has been placed upon my brarekat form to start my own dessertery so that I can sugar-bless all the peeps in my community. That might be a bon bon too far for me in the energy department, but rest assured my HS, there will always be a plate of dessertilicious lying on the counter for you if you are ever in the neighborhood:o)!

Hope you are having the most splendiferous day! Now, to the brare-cave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43