Diabetic Shock - The Candy Review Blog - COMMUNITY SUGGESTION BOX - If I Review The Candy You Suggest You Get 15% Of The Review Post's Payout

in #food7 years ago (edited)

image

In 2009 I had no job and no social life

Sitting at home, I did the only thing that made any sense - ate a crapload of candy and wrote cheeky reviews about them.

That went on for several years over at Diabetic-shock.com. but today the website is mothballed for the moment as I repurpose the content to STEEMIT.


I'm telling you this because Diabetic-Shock is officially coming to Steemit with new content.

There's still more content to port over to Steemit over time - but I also want to start writing new candy reviews as well. Which gets me to how you can make SBD for almost no work at all!


The Diabetic Shock Candy Review Suggestion Box

Here's how it works:

  1. You think of a candy you want reviewed. "Candy" is a broad concept for our purposes - Sweet, pre-packaged and purchasable in the USA are the only requirements.

  2. EDIT - New rule - I have to be able to buy the candy for five dollars ($5) or less. I really wanted to get swedish fish oreos for instance but the cheapest i can find them is for 35$ per box!

  3. You leave a comment in this post or future updated suggestion box posts.

  4. If I haven't already reviewed it, I may buy your candy, eat it and write a review

  5. You upvote and resteem the review.

5. You get a mention and 15% of the final pay out for the review in SBD, just for suggesting the candy!

(In the case of duplicate suggestions, payout goes to the first comment made)


There might not be easier money to make anywhere.

So get those suggestions in here.


Edit - Check out the moost recent review of the Zero Bar for an example of the content and potential payoff.

DBER

Sort:  

Kinder Eggs no idea if they are still banned in the US but I'm sure you could find one on the internet. Delicious chocolate.

These i think i can find - swedish fish oreos im less sure about. But all reasonable efforts will be made

This - or something like this - has not been banned in the US - because I have procured one!

I'll let you know when the post is published

Swedish Fish is my suggestion.

Ah, a classic treat - and an excellent first suggestion - i'll let you know when it's posted.

Edit: Swedish fish purchased :)

I haven't forgotten about this! Going to post the Kinder Egg review tomorrow and try to do swedish fish a coupleof days later. But the first review is paying out tomorrow and should net the reviewer a few SBD :)

Jolly rancher pop tarts is my suggestion, since it's a pretty new thing. Idk if that counts as a candy. if not, then Paydays.

Jolly rancher pop tarts - that sounds delightfully awful - and it fits the broad definition I presented - so I think it's a go. I'll have to run to the supermarket to find it before it is pulled from the shelves

Edit: Looked at three supermarkets near me - no jolly rancher poptarts - I've got a couple of other places in mind, but I may end up going with option #2.

Oh dang, i dont even know haha, because i've only seen it advertised like on youtube ads and stuff haha....yayy tho for option two lol!

I haven't forgotten about this - first review is about to payout to the first recommender - Kinder Eggs and swedish fish will go first, and then I finally found a payday today!

How about a Watchamacallit? They're a type of peanut-nugat-chocolate bar of deliciousness!

You're in luck - there are a few candy reviews I wrote already and haven't posted on steemit - and watchamacallit is one of them. So when I post it, I'll let you know and shoot you a reference. Then upvote, resteem, and at payout I'll send you 15% of the payout value as SBD.

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DBER from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46