You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’›Mouth-Watering Mushroom-Eggplant Lasagna w/ Almond Cheese ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

DAAAAAAAYUM girl this looks good! Would love to try this one out. Do you have any suggestions on what I could sub out the tofu with? Looks amazing!

Sort: ย 

Hey @dayleeo :) Thanks so much! It was delicious! I'm vegan, so I personally wouldn't use any meat products, but I don't see why you couldn't, if that's what you mean! It kind of added the same texture typical lasagna noodles would, but I am also gluten free so I have to get creative. If that's not an issue for you, you could use some of the flat noodles for that area... I was freestyling with this and it actually didn't end up the way I thought in my mind it would at the start. It's funny how that goes, when creativity takes over ;)Let me know how it goes for you ๐Ÿ’œ

Haha thanks for the suggestion maybe I can find some spinach lasagna pasta m, I've been eating vegan for about 6 months now but I found soy was creeping its way in way too much so I limit where I can ๐Ÿ’• thanks for the tips!

I hear you! For a long time I never ate it because I read that it can be disruptive to our hormones as women but when I brought it back in I got really excited by how many doors it opened in recipes haha.

I had to tone it down again but this one time was pretty great. You could also just skip that layer too I think, the sauce is what brings it together!
๐Ÿ’œPS congrats on 6 months ๐Ÿ’œ

It's sooo sneaky! And was giving me awful hormonal acne around my chin, I tried to eat as little processed frozen or pre prepared food as I can because It was always sneaking up on me! Ido love tofu tho ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Oh no, that's the worst! You're right it is so sly!
I went a little bit crazy when I first moved to Bali because there is really good tofu being made locally here... I went crazy, I wrote posts about it lol

It definitely contributed to my hormonal break down.

I hope you are able to make it with something else :)

Will keep you updated for sure :)

building my shopping list as we speak ;)- aim to try this bad boy out over the weekend
;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40