FRANKY'S Banh Mi ~ Sate Beef Vietnamese Sub

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Sate Beef

==============

I would like to tell you about my All-Time favourite Vietnamese Sub joint! It's just a few minutes walking distance from where I work, in the downtown core. The place is called FRANKY'S Banh Mi!

Menu

1) Special Combination

  • Pate / Delicious BBQ Pork
  • 2 Styles of Vietnamese Ham
  • Pickled Carrots / Cucumbers / Cilantro

2) Sate Beef

  • Savoury tender Beef
  • Flavourful Sate sauce
  • Pickled Carrots / Cucumbers / Cilantro

3) Grilled Pork

  • Traditional Grilled Vietnamese Pork
  • Pickled Carrots / Cucumbers / Cilantro

4) Sate Chicken

  • Savoury tender Chicken
  • Flavourful Sate sauce
  • Pickled Carrots / Cucumbers / Cilantro

5) Vegetarian

  • Tofu / Sui Chou / Cabbage
  • Pickled Carrots / Cucumbers / Cilantro

========================================

Last time I reviewed the Most Excellent Grilled Pork!

========================================

Coming in at $5.95 ($6.60 including our high 11% tax) in Canadian dollars, $5 in US or 2.39 STEEM in today's prices! When I reviewed the Grilled Pork it took 4.22 STEEM. Now I could almost buy 2 as the price of STEEM rises!

I always request extra Cilantro on my Sub, just can't get enough of that stuff! Jalapeño peppers are standard. Although I enjoyed the Beef Sate, it was good but not excellent like the Grilled Pork! Definitely worth ordering (when you tire of the Grilled Pork) though. I would rate it a 7/10!

When you compare a Vietnamese Sub to Subway or Mr. Sub, the Vietnamese one will likely be healthier and have fewer calories! Great reasons to choose a Vietnamese Sub!

If you're ever in the Saskatoon, Saskatchewan area due drop in to FRANKY'S, you won't regret it!



F29E2CA0-88B6-4AEC-B302-E6A489A2AD8A.JPG

Beef Sate ~ Samsung S7 Edge



540B51B0-E0A3-4B31-9D93-7F72C80AE846.JPG



51B423F3-013D-4453-9D8C-3B0FCACB060E.JPG



A1EECBC1-A305-44AC-B0D3-507732B1BCD8.JPG



7DE49751-5DB1-4AD9-A377-FFD0E2713D69.JPG



945E4F32-9EA4-40EF-BB94-8D3FA50382F9.JPG



Rocky Mountains!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

How many delicious food has made my mouth water!

Vietnamese subs always make my mouth water @dioneaguiar and thanks!

yummy. thanks for sharing!

Love good food (and cheap) @lgfurmanczyk!

i love their Vietnamesse soup too called "pho". The best soup in the world!

Oh yeah, love that stuff too @lgfurmanczyk!

It looks delicious, in my town that's called PEPITO, delicious

Interesting!
Thanks for stopping by @cindycam!

cierto aqui en venezzuela se llama pepito

Nice! Looks healthy and delicious!

Healthy and delicious is my kind of meal @cecirod1218 and thanks!

se ve y parece delicioso

Thanks for looking @deisip67!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Thanks @fatkid and I'll check out your stuff!

Thanks for sharing @daveks

those are delicious. I am going ask the wife to share one for dinner.

Sounds like a delicious idea @runrudy! are you on steemit chat?

Yes, I can get on but I barely visit it. I probably should, boxcarblue has always asked me to get on. Is there a particular place that everyone chats on? Hey, I got one hour to post my image for your b/w contest. Let me know where to go on the chat. Happy father's day dave! see ya.

Happy Father's Day @runrudy!
Just log in to Steemit chat, easy as that.

looks pretty dang good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49