You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BROTH -- Why The Heck Is Everyone Drinking Bone Broth...

in #food8 years ago

I think it got really popular from the GAPS diet, although Weston Price et al. have been promoting it for a long time, too. I know I've made it right if it wiggles like jello in the fridge. it's funny... the old fashioned things are now trendy. :)

Sort:  

Ir's amazing... Broth is trendy :))
Cheers @daine-sidhe

I think it started with WAPF, grew quite a bit with GAPS, then went through the roof when Paleo picked it up as well. Either way, it's a good thing. Are you doing GAPS?

I had no idea -- I heard something about Paleo (the whole gluten free thing) but when I saw the walk-up window in the East Village, I knew it was for real :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77