You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy French Toast

in #food7 years ago

I really like French toast . I saw you have added some cinnamon and nutmeg . This I haven't tried but I can imagine it adds a very nice boost of flavor - especially suitable for xmas :)

Sort:  

Right on! Thank you :). I added just a little bit of nutmeg and cinnamon though, I don't even think it made a lot of difference to be honest, and the other thing I learned is that I should NOT use multi-grain bread for making French toasts hahaha.

Hahah I can imagine it was not to easy using that bread lol 😂 But then on the other hand I shouldn't be laughing because cooking something like this might already be a challenge for me

Yeah, right! I think frying up some bread can never be too much of a challenge even for someone who is new to cooking. And a little practice would help too! haha

You are right, this dish I definitely should be able to do

Tomorrow's news head lines in Sweden

" Swedish man living in China severely injured from cooking French toast"

That would certainly make the news hahaha, hopefully @damira supervises you while you're creating meals by the stove :)

She does actually. I can feel her nervousness when I enter the kitchen hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43